cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAI1_SD_A Pin Change Issue in Project BVLINKWB1 V2.0.0

dogukanbos
Associate

Hi All,

I am using a P-NUCLEO-WB55 development board in BVLINKWB1_V2.0.0 project. 
Project ST Link Here: https://www.st.com/en/embedded-software/fp-aud-bvlinkwb1.html

In this project, I would like to change the SAI1_SD_PIN from PA10 to PB15 in P-NUCLEO-WB55 board. But I faced a weird situation which is excessive noise. I will appreciate if you can help me to solve the problem. During this journey, I will mention about my progress step by step to be clear. I'm just a beginner with PDM microphones. As much as I learned, I had some trials in line with my needs. In this process, I'm sorry if I have made some mistakes that annoy you or that should not be done.

In this project, if I directly build and upload the .elf file the firmware is working very well. You can listen the recorded voice (voice name "PA10_Test_Record.wav") that was recorded by "ST BLE Sensor Classic" IOS app through P-NUCLEO-WB55.

As you can see the screenshot below: (The voice can be seen clearly)
0_PA10_Successfull_Test.png

Until here everything is OK.

From below

// cca02m2_audio.h file

#define AUDIO_IN_SAI_SCK_PIN                                     GPIO_PIN_8
#define AUDIO_IN_SAI_SCK_GPIO_PORT                               GPIOA
#define AUDIO_IN_SAI_SCK_GPIO_CLK_ENABLE()                       __GPIOA_CLK_ENABLE()
#define AUDIO_IN_SAI_SCK_AF                                      GPIO_AF3_SAI1

#define AUDIO_IN_SAI_SD_PIN                                    	GPIO_PIN_10
#define AUDIO_IN_SAI_SD_GPIO_PORT                              	GPIOA
#define AUDIO_IN_SAI_SD_GPIO_CLK_ENABLE()                     	__GPIOA_CLK_ENABLE();
#define AUDIO_IN_SAI_SD_AF                                     	GPIO_AF3_SAI1

// In CCA02M2_AUDIO_IN_Init function

hAudioInSai.Init.PdmInit.Activation 	= ENABLE;
hAudioInSai.Init.PdmInit.ClockEnable 	= SAI_PDM_CLOCK2_ENABLE;