cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

X-NUCLEO-NFC06A1 over i2c

KVoul.1
Associate III

Hello,

I want to use X-NUCLEO-NFC06A1 with an esp32 pico kit over i2c. I have the read/write functions from esp and I can read a register from the module. I want to use the code you provide to read an nxp ntag (ndef_t2t.c in x-cube examples has some functions) . I studied the linux demo with SPI and read the cube-x code and rfal.chm.

1. I understand that if I provide some functions in a platform.h and with a custom analog config, then I can use the whole linux example to the esp oer i2c, is that correct? How do I use the NDEFs in the cube example? The linux demo does not use them.
  2. has someone done something similar? I could use some guidance for the analog_config
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Brian TIDAL
ST Employee

Hi Katerina,

I suggest to follow §3.5.1 of UM2616 for the  X-NUCLEO-NFC06A1 expansion board setup modification for the proper i2c hardware setup.

Then, add RFAL_USE_I2C preprocessor compilation flag in your project.

Than you have to replace pltf_spi.c/.h by your I2C wrapper functions and update platform.h:

#define platformI2CTx(txBuf, len, last, txOnly)       i2c_tx(txBuf, len, last, txOnly)                         /*!< I2C Transmit                                */
#define platformI2CRx(rxBuf, len)                     i2c_rx(rxBuf, len)                                       /*!< I2C Receive                                 */
#define platformI2CStart()                            i2c_start()                                              /*!< I2C Start condition                         */

(assuming i2c_tx, i2x_rx and i2c_start are your i2c wrapper fonctions)

As far as I know, the analog config does not need modification when moving from spi to i2c.