Skip to main content
JAlca
Associate III
Oct 31, 2020 8:27 AM UTC
Solved

Using the projects examples.

Hi all,

I'm triyng to learn about using the example projects inside the repository folders.

For example, I have a STM32F429i-discovery board and I want to load an example:

../STM32Cube/Repository/STM32Cube_FW_F4_V1.25.1/Projects/STM32F429I-Discovery/Examples/ADC/ADC_RegularConversion_DMA

But there isnt an .IOC file.

How sould I load This in STM32CubeIDE?

This topic has been closed for replies.
TDK
TDKBest answer
Oct 31, 2020 2:33 PM UTC

File -> New -> STM32 Project -> Example selector

Then select the example you want.

You can also load the .project file from the filesystem, but this is easier.

0693W0000059xUrQAI.png

"If you feel a post has answered your question, please click ""Accept as Solution""."

2 replies

TDK
TDKBest answer
Oct 31, 2020 2:33 PM UTC

File -> New -> STM32 Project -> Example selector

Then select the example you want.

You can also load the .project file from the filesystem, but this is easier.

0693W0000059xUrQAI.png

"If you feel a post has answered your question, please click ""Accept as Solution""."
Cartu38 OpenDev
Graduate II
Nov 2, 2020 6:30 PM UTC

@TDK. Well done but takes care to under the hood details. See https://community.st.com/s/question/0D53W00000MiMPwSAN/why-the-source-file-are-missing-when-import-an-existing-projects-into-workspace.

Some variation between having and example visible within the workspace from .project loading and an example relying on a local copy. Both are available to build & debug but source files are not located the same.

Up to you to select most suitable way of working to you.