Skip to main content
Ak1893
Associate
Feb 23, 2025 6:05 PM UTC
Solved

Folders missing

Hello everyone,
I have the problem that only these 2 files are displayed on my Project Explorer. Once testpro and testpro.ioc all other files are missing, for example the C program main.c. My question is can someone help me to fix this problem?

This topic has been closed for replies.
TDK
TDKBest answer
Feb 24, 2025 2:24 PM UTC

Okay so MacOS.

Not sure how the screenshot helps here. Did you try the project menu? Show it

> it says that the code is being generated

Perhaps you need to log in or download the relevant software packages in Help -> Manage Embedded...

"If you feel a post has answered your question, please click ""Accept as Solution""."

5 replies

TDK
Feb 23, 2025 6:50 PM UTC

Code must be generated after you configure the IOC file. To generate code, go to Project -> Generate Code

TDK_0-1740336628691.png

 

"If you feel a post has answered your question, please click ""Accept as Solution""."
Ak1893
Ak1893Author
Associate
Feb 24, 2025 1:56 PM UTC

If i go to project, there is no generate code. And if i go to the bar at the top, it says that the code is being generated, but then nothing comes up.

TDK
TDKBest answer
Feb 24, 2025 2:24 PM UTC

Okay so MacOS.

Not sure how the screenshot helps here. Did you try the project menu? Show it

> it says that the code is being generated

Perhaps you need to log in or download the relevant software packages in Help -> Manage Embedded...

"If you feel a post has answered your question, please click ""Accept as Solution""."
Andrew Neil
Super User
Feb 24, 2025 2:01 PM UTC

welcome to the forum.

Please see: How to write your question to maximize your chances to find a solution.

 

You haven't given what CubeIDE version you're using, or details of your development Host system.

A complex system that works is invariably found to have evolved from a simple system that worked.A complex system designed from scratch never works and cannot be patched up to make it work.