Solved
[CUBE-MX] Annoying behavoiour
Posted on May 03, 2016 at 17:10
Hello community
here they are my 5 cent of opinion about the - otherwise great - Cube MX.I ee that, whenever I regenerate a project for whatever reason (changing clock scheme, using DMA for USART instead of polling etc.), if I keep the same project name the Cube re-generate the HAL coden of the select peripherals (OK), keep the user code inside the 'user-code begin / end' keyword of the source files (also OK) but- a - recreate a new project file everytime (do not like)- b - delete the user files under the directory <proj_name>/src and inc (do not like)My project is under revision control so -b- is not too much annoying but -a- is: I cannot restore the old project file without loosing any new option introduced by the lastest Cube MX runPlease comment or advice in case I am doing something wrong or using a bad methodologythanks