cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help identifying specific PMIC.

unimatrix93
Associate II

Dear Community,

I'm a repair technician and I trying to identify a damaged component made by STMicroelectronics.

Based on the surronding components and circuitry its a PMIC/DC-DC Coverter but I cannot find this specifc one.

PXL_20240508_101010963.jpgPXL_20240508_092815843-min.jpg

As you can see, all the information is visible on the IC markings is XXC7-1. And it has a 7-pin configuration on a SOP8 package.

Can you please help me identify this component?

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Peter BENSCH
ST Employee

Welcome @unimatrix93, to the community!

If you look at the STMicroelectronics logo on our website, you won't notice any similarity, and it's also questionable whether the second letter is actually a T or rather a mirrored J. The logo looks like an Asian manufacturer to me.

Furthermore, the missing pin points to a driver device for high voltage in a flyback regulator, but our devices look completely different.

Regards
/Peter

In order to give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Peter BENSCH
ST Employee

Welcome @unimatrix93, to the community!

If you look at the STMicroelectronics logo on our website, you won't notice any similarity, and it's also questionable whether the second letter is actually a T or rather a mirrored J. The logo looks like an Asian manufacturer to me.

Furthermore, the missing pin points to a driver device for high voltage in a flyback regulator, but our devices look completely different.

Regards
/Peter

In order to give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.