AnsweredAssumed Answered

STM32CubeMX 4.3.0 : delete user files in project folder

Question asked by k.g on Jul 7, 2014
Latest reply on Nov 3, 2014 by STM32Cube-T
Hi,

Up to MX 4.2.0 it newer happends, but after upgrade MX to 4.3.0 time to time all user project  files are deleted in project folder!. STM32CubeF4  1.3.0
Windows 7 x64,  Eclipse 4.3.2 + STM32CubeMX 4.3.0 plugin.

It quite offten - after regenerate project all files created not by STM32Cube are gone!
Anybody can confirm that?

SOLVED:
Before regeneration I alwas save project using icon with two disc - now is "Save the Project in a new file".
AFAIR always done that and I sure before works different way - not delete user files
-------------------------------------------------------
From MX 4.3.0
"Save the current Project" (one disc icon) keeps user files
"Save the Project in a new file" (two disc icon) delete all - include user files and create project from begining
-------------------------------------------------------
maybe it helps for someone
Regards

Outcomes