Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Don't see \core nor main.c in project on STM32Cube

MDe
Associate

Hello,

I am a beginner with STM32IDECube.
I have just installed Version: 1.16.1 Build: 22882_20240916_0822 (UTC) which seems to work.
I am developing a program with the STM32F107 processor as a target.
Everything works so far except that now I want to integrate my little test program (just for blinking e LED)  written in C into the project with a view, of course, to compiling it and then downloading it into the component alongside FeeRTOS and the configurations that I have made with STM32Cube for which I have generated the code.

My problem is:

1) I do not see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a file in which this basic code could have been generated ?

2) I don't see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a "\Core" directory where this could be ?
3) I don't see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a "main.c" file in which I could, possibly and if that's what needs to be done, integrate my code ?

See attached a screen capture of the only thing I see on STM32Cube.

- What's going on ?
- How could I move forward ?

Thanks,
--
MDe / Belgium

23 REPLIES 23

@MDe wrote:

- I installed IDE fresh on my computer
- Created a new project in the IDE

Need more detail there.

CubeIDE has several options for creating  new projects - which did you use?

Hello SofLit,

Objectively no, I didn't go through this 267-page document just to start an empty project !
However, I just looked at this section 2.1.2 which goes from page 40 to page 53.
I followed all the steps really as illustrated in the document. In particular:
- "File - New - STM32 Project"
- CPU choice: STM32F107-VCT6 in my case
- Targeted language: C++
- Targeted Binary type: Executable
- Targeted Project Type: STM32Cube
Then, the firmware. There it was a little more complicated. I got this: