cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with widgets samples implementation - strange result displaying behaviour

rBlr
Associate III

Hello

I'm studying of development custom widgets and in TGFX docs found following page:

https://support.touchgfx.com/docs/development/ui-development/touchgfx-engine-features/custom-widgets#example-source-code.

After that I have downloaded provided 2 examples of widgets (QR Code and Lens), but when try to implement them, both simulator and in real display I see strange displaying of these widgets, in QR Code widget repeating itself few times in different locations, and it is like semi-transparent, in case of Lens it also have there repeats together with correct widget output.

And as of Lens widget, I have copy code without any modifications, and use it as following:

StartView.hpp

#include <gui/common/LensWidget.hpp>
protected:
Lens MyLens;

StartView.cpp

#include <gui/start_screen/StartView.hpp>
StartView::StartView()
{
MyLens.setXY(100, 100);
add(MyLens);
}

That is I get in output (both on simulator and in real display):

Screenshot 2024-01-28 151836.png

And this is for QR code:

StartView.cpp
StartView::StartView()
{
QRC.setXY(0, 0);
QRC
.setQRCodeData(0);
QRC.setScale(16);
add(QRC);
}
(From source code of widget example I have remove checking that qrcode data is zero-value) 

Result:
Screenshot 2024-01-28 155825.png
Here also two ghost outputs. The screen background is full white (Box with border).
Can't understand why 1st output is with larger black background, while 2 others not.

I have 24bits display and following is setting in TouchGFX
Screenshot 2024-01-28 152126.pngScreenshot 2024-01-28 152140.png

Will be very appreciate for help what wrong happens here.

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JTP1
Lead

Hello