cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SIGTRAP on ISR on "bare-metal" STM32F413ZH Nucleo-144

JFarr.4
Associate II

Hi guys,

I'm a mechatronics student learning the basics of STM32s in my own time through the excellent series of guides by Vivonomicon. I'm currently learning interrupts, but my program seems to trigger a SIGTRAP fail when the interrupt fire.

The code consists of main.c for the main loop and setup code, and nvic.c for holding the ISRs. There are a few header files for the volatile led_on variable and pin constants, It's running on an STM32413ZH Nucleo-144 board (I plan to use an 8080 LCD soon). All it does is watch the global led_on variable in the main loop, and on a rising edge on the on-board button (PC13) it'll toggle this variable (or at least that's what it's supposed to do)

// Main.c

#include "main.h"

int main(void){

RCC->AHB1ENR |= RCC_AHB1ENR_GPIOBEN; // Enable GPIO bank B
  RCC->AHB1ENR |= RCC_AHB1ENR_GPIOCEN; // Enable GPIO bank C

GPIOB->MODER = 0x1; // set Pin 0 to output mode
  // GPIOC is already in all input mode

GPIOB->OSPEEDR = 0x0;
  GPIOB->PUPDR = 0x0;
  GPIOB->OTYPER = 0x0;

// uint8_t button_down = 0;

RCC->APB2ENR |= RCC_APB2ENR_SYSCFGEN; // Enable system configuration peripheral
  SYSCFG->EXTICR[3] &= ~(SYSCFG_EXTICR4_EXTI13_Msk); // Turn off all bits in EXTICR4 for pin 13 in all GPIO registers
  SYSCFG->EXTICR[3] |= (SYSCFG_EXTICR4_EXTI13_PC);  // Turn on the relevant bits for bank C

EXTI->IMR |= (1 << BUTTON_PIN); // Enable button's EXTI line
  EXTI->FTSR &= ~(1 << BUTTON_PIN); // Disable falling edge trigger (button release)
  EXTI->RTSR |= (1 << BUTTON_PIN); // Enable rising edge trigger

NVIC_SetPriority(EXTI15_10_IRQn, 0x03);
  NVIC_EnableIRQ(EXTI15_10_IRQn);

while (1) {
    if (led_on) {
      GPIOB->ODR |= (1 << LED_PIN);
    }
    else {
      GPIOB->ODR &= ~(1 << LED_PIN);
    }
  }
}
// nvic.c

#include "nvic.h"

void EXTI15_10_IRQHandler(void){
  if (EXTI->PR & (1 << BUTTON_PIN)) {