cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello, I try to start with azure RTOS on a H723ZG and when looking at the examples (e.g. TCP-Client) it is completely different from code generated through CubeIDE from scratch. I hoped that generated code will be a working framework that I adjust/add.

GRand.1
Associate II

CubeIDE makes a completely different file structure, some includes cannot be found "VOID" is written capital and causes an error, etc. I am completely new to RTOS, I did some bare metal HAL with CubeIDE and that worked quite well, but just started recently with STM32 (LabVIEW programmer...).

If there is a good tutorial that really starts from scratch with azure and CubeIDE and not just opens and example, that would be very helpful.

Any help is much appreciated! Nice greetings, Guenter.

10 REPLIES 10
Haithem Rahmani
ST Employee

Hi Guenter,

to better understand your usecase, did you use the STM32CubeMX to generate the project for the STM32CubeIDE?

regards

Haithem.

GRand.1
Associate II

Hello Haithem, thanks for helping!

I used STM32CubdeIDE, startet a new project and selected my board (H723ZG Nucleo).

Then I selected my peripherals, timers, SPI, etc., in the .ioc, just as I did before on my F4 boards. However, this time I also selected software packs (Azure App, ThreadX, FileX, NeXtDuo, Network interface, BSP) similar to the STM32 video. So far so good, no problems, all green checks. When I then generate code it went a bit sideways. The file tree looks quite different form the examples, no \Application\User\ and also in the Middlewares, no \NX Core\, etc. and missing includes (nx_stm32_custom_driver.h).

I noticed a difference in capitalization, not sure where it matters and where it does not, "VOID" is certainly a mistake. I copied some of the errors below. When I open an example and clean and build it everything is fine, what do I have to do to make STM32CubeIDE do it in the same way?