cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get started with ethernet with Nucleo-F767ZI using STM32CubeMX?

MBlanco
Associate II

Hello,

I'm new to using this ecosystem and I'm having trouble finding resources on how to get my ethernet working so that I can connect to AWS IoT. I'm not really sure what is platform specific or not in some the examples I found so I was wondering if there was a easy place to find this information.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Amel NASRI
ST Employee

Hi @MBlanco​ ,

This article describes How to create project for STM32H7 with Ethernet and LwIP stack working.

I assume that the same steps can be applied for STM32F7. I suggest that you follow these steps and keep me informed if my proposal was helpful for you or not.

-Amel

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

It's going to be rough.

CubeIDE comes with support for LwIP as the tcp/ip stack. It doesn't look like LwIP has gotten updates since 2018. Is it stable or abandoned? It's hard to tell one way or the other (other then complaints from people that have used it before).

LwIP has two modes of use, with an RTOS and without. ST hooked LwIP in with FreeRTOS and there are a few simple samples to pull from.