cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Monitoring variables in a table in CubeMonitor

Hrishikesh
Senior

Hi, I need to monitor variables from my program in CubeMonitor. I was able to follow a few videos from Youtube and set up the values in a chart. However, that is a very clunky interface. Please note that I have zero experience with nodered.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
stephane.legargeant
ST Employee

Hello

A wiki has been created to explain how to log data to a csv file : How_to_log_data_in_a_.csv_file

It should be helpful if you want to use csv format.

If you just want to see some values in a dashboard, you can use the "single value" to extract one variable, and then display it in a text box. See "single value" wiki.

Best regards

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Clark Sann
Senior

What is your problem? I am using CubeMonitor to graph several variables from my program. Maybe I can help if you can tell me specifically what is going wrong? Have you looked at the Monitor wiki?

https://wiki.st.com/stm32mcu/wiki/Category:STM32CubeMonitor

Thank you and yes I did see the wiki. However, it only talks about listing data in a graph/chart. There is nothing there about writing it to other formats such as tables (which was possible with STM-Studio). I had posted his query on the node-red forum too and they suggested adding a debug node to see what data is being shown. Those screens are shown below. I do not how to channel this data to a table where the variables are rows and the column contains the value.

0693W000008wTijQAE.png0693W000008wTioQAE.png

Clark Sann
Senior

I was hoping you were having problems charting. That is easy. Everything else is hard...or maybe impossible.

Over the last 24 hours I have spent a lot of time trying to get my data to a CSV file. My problem is very similar to your problem. I have two variables and I want those two variables in the file.... var1, var2 LF.