cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3 MEMS mic ics43432 and STM32f4xx nucleo board interfacing? Please Help ST Experts over here.

SG.4
Associate II

I have to interface digital mems mic ics43432 with a STM32f4xx nucleo board using stm32cubeMX using the PDM2PCM middleware and when the output of the mic will be PDM. the obtained PDM data has to converted into a PCM and transferred onto an UART . The PCM output samples displayed on UART for a certain time of 10seconds has to be captured and those has to be listened and analyzed ,after that the samples has to be transferred to a SD card . . Can some Experts help me with this. As I am new to development of the STM32 boards? Can somebody explain how does the middleware PDM2PCM work?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Eleon BORLINI
ST Employee

Hi @Community member​ ,

While checking for further support by the PDM2PCM library experts, I can suggest you to check the Bluecoin kit (and the related firmware package STSW-BCNKT01) can be of some help for your application.

The Bluecoin kit is composed by an STM32F4 MCU and 4 PDM ST MEMS microphone, uses the PDM2PCM library and contains example of data streaming on USB/UART (check the folder path: \Projects\BlueCoin\Applications\DataLog).

In brief, the DataLog application features sensor raw data streaming via USB (Virtual COM Port class) and sensor data storage on SD card.

You can always use the STM32CubeMX to set your hardware connections in a graphical way.

-Eleon

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Eleon BORLINI
ST Employee

Hi @Community member​ ,

While checking for further support by the PDM2PCM library experts, I can suggest you to check the Bluecoin kit (and the related firmware package STSW-BCNKT01) can be of some help for your application.