cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Importing Atollic True studio project into STM32Cube IDE .ioc file is blank

MBhir.11
Associate III

Hi ,

I am new to STM32cube IDE , one of the client provided the True studio project and i imported that project into STM32Cube IDE after importing the project structure is like this.

After clicking on 2252.ioc i am getting blank page.

Please suggest me what is happening and why it is not opening.

This is the project properties > c/c++ build> include path.

For this project i can compile without error but more warnings are there.

Please help me to handle this...

13 REPLIES 13
MBhir.11
Associate III

project structure:

0693W000008FwqWQAS.png 

Project properties :

0693W000008FwqgQAC.png

Cartu38 OpenDev
Lead II

"I can compile without error but more warnings are there" so no issue here I guess.

"After clicking on 2252.ioc i am getting blank page" such sounds more at pain. On which OS are you relying on ?. If linux see product release notes Wayland is not supported ... issue maybe here.

MBhir.11
Associate III

i am using windows operating system .

one more thing, what i got project created for STM32L151ZDTx and i need to import for STM32L151RCTx MCU for my current application.

How can i change the target ?

2252.ioc file is not opening , to check the configuration and target change .. please help me for resolve 2 issues

Target device update is not officially supported if STM32CubeIDE.

Best you can do is relying on STM32CubeMX to do device swap then to create a new project from targeting STM32CubeIDE.

No clue about blank page if Windows OS ...

MBhir.11
Associate III

Hi,

i installed the STM32cubeMX of latest version 6.1.1 after installing i am trying to load the client shared project 2252(i mentioned earlier) it is giving the warning like this.

Means the code/project generated with tool cube mx version of 4.15.1 and firmware package (STM32cubeFW-L1 V1.5.0).