cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi, I want to implement the wake up state machine of Lis3dsh. I studied the application note and tried to set the registers as needed. I am unable to set 0x01 to Control Register 1. How can I Set it?

AK.08
Associate III

Since the default value of the register is not changing, the state machine is not enabling and thus, I am not getting any interrupt.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AK.08
Associate III

Hi, I have fixed the isuse and the state machine works fine. It was some problem with I2C. Thak you for your support throughout 🙂

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
Eleon BORLINI
ST Employee

Hi @Community member​ ,

is the CTRL1_REG the only register you cannot set (i.e. you cannot write the 01h value inside it)? Did you check if you are at least able to read the WHO_AM_I (0Fh) reg? And, if so, are you able for example to set the CTRL_REG2 (22h), same bit, which is dedicated to the State machine N.2?

I suggest you to check the basic device configuration code that you can find in the lis3dsh_read_data_polling.c

-Eleon

AK.08
Associate III

Hi,

I have tried reading the WHO_AM_I register and I could read 3F. I could successfully set Control Registers 3, 4, 5,6 according to the "Wakeup" State machine. As per your suggestion, I tried setting the same bit in CTRL2_REG, but that too is not getting set. On reading the register 1 and 2 after writing 0x01 to them, the read value was 0x00. Please help me proceed

So strange you are not able to read/write a single register... er even a single bit... Can you please try to write another bit of that register, or run two dummies write commands before writing CTRL1_REG andCTRL2_REG, or again try the configuration procedure on another LIS3DSH device, if it's possible for you?