cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F7508-DK; MxCube; CN4, CN5, CN6 and CN7

MJean.3
Associate III

HI, I am a beginner with STM32 but an old programmer. Bytw, my father was born in Crolles ! English is not my natural language.

I bought a development kit. I downloaded Cube MX. I create a project for this DK. But in the pinout window I can see pins that belongs to the CPU not those being in the CN4, CN5, CN6 and CN7 connectors. How can I have them ?

TIA

Jean in Grenoble (France)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Imen.D
ST Employee

Hello @MJean.3​ ,

Welcome the the STM32 Community 😊

In STM32CubeMx, a Pinout view shows a graphic representation of the pinout for the selected package (e.g. BGA, QFP) where each pin is represented with its name (e.g. PC4, PB8,..) and its current alternate function assignment.

For more details on pins name and assignment of connectors (CN4, CN5, CN6 and CN7) , please refer to the UM2470.

Hope I answered your question.

If you are satisfied of my answer, please flag it as "best answer".

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Imen.D
ST Employee

Hello @MJean.3​ ,

Welcome the the STM32 Community 😊

In STM32CubeMx, a Pinout view shows a graphic representation of the pinout for the selected package (e.g. BGA, QFP) where each pin is represented with its name (e.g. PC4, PB8,..) and its current alternate function assignment.

For more details on pins name and assignment of connectors (CN4, CN5, CN6 and CN7) , please refer to the UM2470.

Hope I answered your question.

If you are satisfied of my answer, please flag it as "best answer".

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen
MJean.3
Associate III

Hi Imen,

I found what I needed ! Many thanks.