cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues with TouchGFX compilation on No-RTOS applications

FElec.1
Associate

Hello everyone!

I'm a fairly new STM32 user (and developer in general) and my main goal is to be able to design applications using TouchGFX, configure the periphericals and such and generate the code if needed with CubeMX and modify it in CubeIde.

I'm currently using a STM32F429I-DISCO board and I've come across with several issues involving the compilation of the TouchGFX part of the project and thus, I'm unable to flash the target and interact with the screen.

Since I'm just getting started, I would prefer to not use a RTOS for the time being if I can, even if it reduces the application's efficiency, but when I have configured the CubeMX that way, I camre across some errors.

I will explain my procedure in case the problem is there. First, I have created a .ioc, configured it with a disabled FREERTOS and an activated Graphic Device (TouchGFX Designer) and generated the code. Then I modified the application in TouchGFX, have generated the code, imported it and programmed it in CubeIde and when I tried to build the project I found these errors.

I'm aware that, since there's no FREERTOS configured, it cannot find those files but commenting the code lines ends up in namespace and class reference errors. It's confusing because I configured the MX and therefore, TouchGFX application that way. Shouldn't it generate the files with no RTOS then?

Would you mind giving me some pointers or possible solutions to these problems? I would really appreciate it.

I will attach some photos to this post so you can see the issues first hand.

0693W000005AQmkQAG.png0693W000005AQmQQAW.png0693W000005AQmGQAW.png0693W000005AQm6QAG.png 

Thank you in advance and I hope you have a nice day.

Elena.

6 REPLIES 6
Martin KJELDSEN
Chief III

Hi, sorry for the delay.