cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data reception stops at Mac_802_15_4_FFD in the sample code.

MNitt.1
Associate II

Hello

This is my first time using the community. I don't understand how to use the community

Let me ask you a question.

Currently, I am checking the reception of IEEE802.15.4 on the board of STM32WB55 Nucleo Pack using the sample Mac_802_15_4_FFD.

Stm32wb5x_Mac_802_15_4_fw.bin Ver 1.8 is written to CPU2. 30ms TM_Delay () after the sequence in the main loop

Is put in. Also, in APP_MAC_mcpsDataIndCb (), we only toggle the LED.

In this state, when the transmitting side continuously transmits at intervals of about 500ms, it is received without problems even after about half a day, but when the transmitting side continuously transmits at intervals of 10 to 100ms, it is received after several hours. But

It will stop. This phenomenon will occur no matter how many times you go.

When I checked the details, the IRQ interrupt (IPCC_C1_RX_Handler) from CPU2 did not come in.

If you know why the IRQ interrupt from CPU2 does not come in if the transmission interval is short

Can you tell me? Also, is there a workaround?

10 REPLIES 10
Remi QUINTIN
ST Employee

I suspect an overload on the M4 core with an issue regarding the re-entrance of the ISR that may have led to a kind of stack overflow, crashing the M4 core.

Could you try the same test with the last CubeWB FW pacakge v1.9.

A few points have been improved on this side with tis v1.9 version.

MNitt.1
Associate II

Thank you very much.

I will confirm it immediately.

Hi @MNitt.1​ ,

Could you please confirm if your problem is resolved ?

You can select the post as a "Best Answer" if it solved your problem or answered your question.

Imen

When your question is answered, please close this topic by clicking "Accept as Solution".
Thanks
Imen
MNitt.1
Associate II

Hello

I don't really understand how to use this community. sorry.