cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with the use of timer interrupts using HAL library

NNola.1
Associate II

Hi everyone, I am new to using ARM architecture based microcontrollers and I am having a problem with peripherals and APBs (Advance Peripheral bus). Currently I am using the STM32F429 (NUCLEO-144) board, programming it with the help of the HAL library and the STM32CUBEIDE IDE.

The problem is that when I configure timer interrupts to have different time bases I can only use timers that share the same APB, otherwise I can't attend to all interrupts, they seem to block each other.

I am using 5 timers, from 2 to 5 which are General Purpose Timers and according to the reference manual they share the same APB (number 1 in this case).

It happens that, if I add a timer from another APB2 such as time 9 for example, I can no longer attend to interruptions correctly, I would like to know if you can guide me in solving this problem, which I estimate must be basic, but given my lack of experience it becomes difficult to fix.

I am attaching a file in .txt format that saves the content of the main.c file and some captures of the output signals on the board's pins measured with a logic analyzer.

It happens that if I activate all the interruptions, the timer9 does not make the switching on the output pin, without compiling the other interruptions it switches the pin. I can't understand why that happens. I think that the speed that the logic analyzer registers for the case of the interruption of timer 9 is not correct, but that would be for a future query. I hope it can help me.

I appreciate who can help me, greetings.

Enviar comentarios

Historial

Guardadas

Comunidad

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
TDK
Guru