cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capacitive Touch Sensing with STM32F302R8

MS.1134
Associate III

Which evaluation board I can use to practice and develop code on Capacitive Touch Sensing, which is suitable with STM32F302R8?

I have STM32F302 Nucleo board with STM32F302R8 MCU, which supports touch sensing. I need to learn and develop a practice code for capacitive touch sensing - sliders and buttons with this MCU and Nucleo board.

Which evaluation board I can use with this MCU that provides capacitive sliders / buttons and allow to develop a capacitive development practice project?

I am new to capacitive sensing code development, so some initial guidance about how to start would be very much helpful...

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
OlivierR
ST Employee

Hello,

You can also have a look at AN5105. There are 2 examples working in pooling mode for slider and button based on DISCO-F072B&L0538. See chapters 7.2 and 7.3.

As TSC peripheral is the same in L0, F0, F3, L4 software and design will be similar.

Even if DISCO-L0538 include a slider, this slider is used as 3 buttons for test purpose only.

Olivier

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Amel NASRI
ST Employee

Hi @Community member​ ,

Ready to use TouchSensing examples are available for the 3 STM32 evaluation boards. You find them under the following paths in STM32CubeF3 package:

• STM32Cube_FW_F3_V1.11.0\Projects\STM32373C_EVAL\Applications\TouchSensing
  • STM32Cube_FW_F3_V1.11.0\Projects\STM32303E_EVAL\Applications\TouchSensing
  • STM32Cube_FW_F3_V1.11.0\Projects\STM32303C_EVAL\Applications\TouchSensing

I think that what you need the most to understand more about the touch sensing applications is to refer to UM1913: 'Developing applications on STM32Cube

with STMTouch touch sensing library'.

AN3236 may interest you as well.

-Amel