cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Has anyone ported TouchGFX to the CoreH743i board (it uses the STM32H743IIT chip)?

GGowi.1
Associate II

I'm trying to make TouchGFX and the touch screen from this kit

https://www.amazon.com/OpenH743I-C-Development-STM32H743IIT6-Microcontroller-XYGStudy/dp/B07VJ32MC3/?fbclid=IwAR1bRvOE7k_TxZOqdmRFrnxOmykbauhh-5T0qpy14sX4ygGIvmJZph-JOtY

work together. They have samples in Keil for STemWin, but I want to use TouchGFX in my research. (I'm a university professor working on something to support STEM education in underserved areas.)

If anyone has TouchGFX working on this board, I'd really appreciate some help getting started. I'm reading through the porting guide, but I figure why reinvent the wheel.

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Martin KJELDSEN
Chief III

We don't have any support for this board, but i'll help you if you want to do the work yourself 🙂

Try reading the board bringup guide in support.touchgfx.com to get yourself started.

/Martin

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Martin KJELDSEN
Chief III

We don't have any support for this board, but i'll help you if you want to do the work yourself 🙂

Try reading the board bringup guide in support.touchgfx.com to get yourself started.

/Martin

Hi Martin,

We can do that. I've started reading the bringup guide and will start working on it. We can communicate here for now and when appropriate I'll set up a git repository so we can collaborate. Fortunately for me, I'm on Summer break until August. (I'm a university professor.) Thus, I have plenty of time to work on this.