cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Porting of X-Cube-SBSFU to Nucleo H745

DN_1
Associate II

Hello, I am looking to port one the examples from X-CUBE-SBSFU to get it running on my Nucleo H745ZI-Q. For some background I am very new to the world of STM32 and STM32Cube and I am trying to learn to get this feature running on this nucleo board I am using.

I have looked through the document AN5056 and I dont entirely understand what I need to change to get the example running on my nucleo. I started off with trying to follow the steps in AN5056 and UM2262 using the project for NUCLEO-H753ZI in the SBSFU package. I chose this sample project as it seems to be the closest package to my nucleo H745 board.

I first added the projects for SECoreBin, SBSFU and UserApp to STM32CubeIDE. I updated the Tamper GPIO pin configuration in sfu_low_level_security.h to TAMPER2 since my board only has 2 tamper pins while the example was using 3. Then built all 3 of the projects in STM32CubeIDE. Following that I successfully downloaded the binary for SBSFU to my nucleo using STM32CubeProgrammer. After power cycling the board as described in the document, I connected to the serial monitor on TeraTerm, however nothing seems to be displaying on the screen.

After some thought, I realised what I have done was to load was a SBSFU binary for the H753ZI onto my H745ZI but with just a change to the tamper pin configuration.

At the moment I am trying to figure out how to configure the sample project to compile with the necessary files to run on the H753ZI.

Is there some linker that I need to change to tell the SBSFU to use H745ZI drivers or some configuration somewhere?

Or could the issue also be linked to the fact that the H754ZI is a dual core chip whilst the H753ZI is a single core?

Does anyone have some sample projects that I could reference to point me in the right direction on how to port the examples to another board sucessfully.