cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What TLS package is used for STM32F4?

AJ_EE
Associate II

Hi,

I am new to STM32 platform. I am using the STM32F439 Nucleo-144 board and STM32CubeIDE. I noticed that in the STM32Cube graphic interface, I can't find anything for SSL/TLS? I did read about Polar SSL but I can't find it anywhere in the interface or in any of the folders. I also can't find it under third party. Even wolfSSL. So my question is, what TLS is used for this? And where can I get it/how can I add it to the STM32Cube project? I'm planning to add TLS to my TCP project.

Thanks.

AJ

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AJ_EE
Associate II

I think I just found the answer to my question. It looks like it's MBEDTLS. I have never used or heard of it before. Are there any available examples for TCP client and server applications? I checked the STM32F4Cube folder under projects and boards and applications but did not see any MBEDTLS examples.

Thanks again

AJ

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
AJ_EE
Associate II

I think I just found the answer to my question. It looks like it's MBEDTLS. I have never used or heard of it before. Are there any available examples for TCP client and server applications? I checked the STM32F4Cube folder under projects and boards and applications but did not see any MBEDTLS examples.

Thanks again

AJ

AJ_EE
Associate II

Hi JW,

Thanks for the info.

Regards,

AJ

AJ_EE
Associate II