cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32l4xx-Sensortile firmware gets stuck at if (BSP_MOTION_SENSOR_Init) assume it isn't reading ICs I am working with a STEVAL-STLKT01V1 soldered, the ble_sampleapp work fine as do the other examples, I am wondering if this is the correct firmware?

AMell.1
Associate III

This perplexes me because when I ran this yesterday It functioned fine no changes, if i comment this section out the sensortile is connectable, however obviously all ICs are non communicable, I am extremely new to ST having previously used TI (although used the LSM9DS1 for a number of years) .

I am creating a motion tracking watch that is based on the sensortile, however it will save motion data to a MX25L32 instead of the SD card example and will bulk upload this at the end of the day while charging, I work for start up researching Parkinsons disease and would appreciate some help, many thanks.

Also where do you manufacture you sensortiles, as I'm having trouble finding PCB manufacturers who will create 0.4mm pitch BGA, as well as the vias required for this to function.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AMell.1
Associate III

if anyone has this problem in the future it is because the CS was high on the mag init when resetting so it wasnt being setup properly

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
AMell.1
Associate III

/* Magneto */

// if(BSP_MOTION_SENSOR_Init(MAGNETO_INSTANCE, MOTION_MAGNETO)==BSP_ERROR_NONE){

//  ALLMEMS1_PRINTF("\tOK Magneto Sensor\n\r");

// } else {

//  ALLMEMS1_PRINTF("\tError Magneto Sensor\n\r");

//  while(1);

// }

commenting the above mag section out and it functions fine...

AMell.1
Associate III

however obviously there is no mag

AMell.1
Associate III

working on it today, attempting to figure out the reason for the mag not functioning, was thinking it was hardware related, then on another debug, the code gets stuck now

AMell.1
Associate III

/* Accelero & Gyro */