cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to launch properly application to read NFC tag with an NFC03A1 nucleo attached to a NUCLEO F091RC ?

KBens.1
Associate II

Hello,

I am trying to read some NFC tag with a X-NUCLEO-NFC03A1 attached to a NUCLEO F091RC board. I am a beginner into those technology, so basically I was trying to load the sample "NFC Detect " from the package "X-CUBE-NFC3" wich can be found on ST official website to understand how to use NFC stuff. The problem is, I tried to build the project on the STM32 IDE Cube, and it worked fine, but i can't read anything on the NFC NUcleo's antenna after running the programm.

I suppose there are problems of initialisation , but i have no idea how to debug this.

Thanks you for your time,

Best Regards,

Karim

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Ulysses HERNIOSUS
ST Employee

Hi Karim,

the projects build out of the box - given you have the toolchain pre-installed. In the package are also pre-compiled binaries which you can directly load and observe.

Regards, Ulysses

View solution in original post

31 REPLIES 31
Ulysses HERNIOSUS
ST Employee

Hi Karim,

AFAIK the X-CUBE-NFC3 is for F103, F401 and L476. So I assume you did some porting to F091?

Maybe you can highlight your configuration of SPI and interrupt pin.

Also if you look into rfalInitialize() it calls a function st25r95CheckChipID() which will be helpful for you.

Ulysses

KBens.1
Associate II

Hello Ulysses,

Thanks you for your fast answer ! =)

Actually yes, I noticed there are three main documents in the package, wich shows that the NFC application have been tested on the F103, F401 and L476. To be honest, I tried first to see what kind of change I would have to do to adapt it to the R091RC, but I failed 😅