cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1: how do i get my gateway to be connected 2: do i need to use at commands on the I-Nucleo to communicate through it 3: how do i know if the I-Nucleo is sending it data? 4: how do i know if the gateway is receiving any data?

PRona.1
Associate II

0690X00000DYa9TQAT.png0690X00000DYa9JQAT.png

Hi All,

I am quite new to LoRa so if I am in the wrong forum area I do apologise. If anyone has any information based on my issues below I would appreciate a reply.

I have followed the setup guide from STMicroelectronics for the P-Nucleo-LRWAN2:

I have loaded the following bin file to the gateway: st-nucleo-lora-gw-at-fw-v2.1.7-eu868-TTN.bin

I have loaded the I-NUCLEO_LRWAN1 with the AT_Master firmware as instructed. 

8 REPLIES 8
ferry06
Associate

hi, I can't load the firmware into the gateway...

the .bin file is too large to load, how did you do it? (the .bin file is the same)

thanks

PRona.1
Associate II

Hi,

I just dragged and dropped the file into the virtual drive it creates when connected to the PC.

It should just load upload automatically then.

I have zipped my .bin file for you to compare with.

PRona.1
Associate II

Be sure to follow the instruction exactly if you miss a step in The Things Network Setup you will need to start again.

AFerr.41
Associate II

@PR.4onan​ which I-cube version did you use and what application example (End node, AT Master, or PingPong)?

PingPong is a point-to-point radio demo, it doesn't use the gateway..

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

@Community member​ thanks for your feedback and for your invaluable tips. Your comments are a way better than any ST documentation and I am learning a lot with it. So, congratulations for the amazing work.