cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Timer doesn't work properly until the external interrupt was triggered.

NThon.1
Associate

Hello

I am quite new to microcontroller programming.

and this is my first code with my STM32F429

I write the code with least help of library to learn the basic principle of microcontoller programming.

This is what happened.

I write a program that suppose to turn on/off led every one second(using timer2) or blink the led when I press the button(EXTI0) but my led doesn't turn on/off but Instead keep itseft on(halft brightness) until I press the button and triggered EXTI0 and then everything start working as it supposes to do.

I am pretty sure,It my fault but I still can't figure it out what cause this weird problem.

Here is my code,It's not very clean tho.

#include "stm32f4xx.h"

void digitalWrite(GPIO_TypeDef *GPIOx,uint32_t pinNum,uint32_t state){
	if(state)GPIOx->BSRRL |= (1<<pinNum);
	else GPIOx->BSRRH |= (1<<pinNum);
}

int main(void)
{
	RCC->CFGR &= ~RCC_CFGR_HPRE;
	RCC->CFGR &= ~RCC_CFGR_PPRE1;
	RCC->CFGR |= (5<<10);
	RCC->AHB1ENR |= RCC_AHB1ENR_GPIOAEN;
	RCC->APB2ENR |= RCC_APB2ENR_SYSCFGEN;
	RCC->APB1ENR |= RCC_APB1ENR_TIM3EN;
	RCC->AHB1ENR |= (1<<6);
	SYSCFG->EXTICR[1] &= ~(15);
	EXTI->IMR |= 1;
	EXTI->RTSR |= 1;
	TIM3->CNT = 0;
	TIM3->PSC = 59999;
	TIM3->ARR = 65535;
	TIM3->CR1 |= 1;
	GPIOG->MODER |= 1<<26;
	GPIOG->MODER |= 1<<28;
	GPIOG->OTYPER = 0;
	GPIOG->OSPEEDR |= 3<<26;
	GPIOG->OSPEEDR |= 3<<28;
	int i = 0;
	TIM3->CR1 |= 1;
	NVIC_EnableIRQ(EXTI0_IRQn);
  while (1)
  {
	  if(TIM3->CNT>1500){
		  i^=1;
			digitalWrite(GPIOG,14,i);
			TIM3->CNT = 1;
	  }
  }
}
void EXTI0_IRQHandler(){
	EXTI->PR |= 1;
	digitalWrite(GPIOG,14,1);
	for(int i = 0;i<50000;i++);
	digitalWrite(GPIOG,14,0);

}
uint32_t sEE_TIMEOUT_UserCallback(void)
{
  while (1)
  {
  }
}

Thank in advance for your help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

> TIM3->PSC = 59999;