cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

debuging with ITM, nucleo-32 STM32F303K8, can't make it to work

User_bug13
Associate II

Hi team

I am new to stm32 mcu and trying to debug with ITM here with CubeIDE. But it didn't seem to work for me.

I didn't see anything from the SWV ITM data console output windows, it's properly something really silly I have done or not done.

I am using CubeIDE v1.1, Nucleo-32 F303K8T6 board, so I think it's not the hardware problem.

So I created a new project, enable SWV, set the core clock to 8MHz (which is the default value I get when I setup the new project), enable port 0 on the SWV ITM console windows, start trace. I see nothing.

What have I done wrong, or not done??

Here is my code:

/* Infinite loop */
  /* USER CODE BEGIN WHILE */
  while (1)
  {
    /* USER CODE END WHILE */

/* USER CODE BEGIN 3 */

// blink led to show my code is running
	HAL_GPIO_WritePin(LED0_GPIO_Port, LED0_Pin, GPIO_PIN_SET);
	HAL_Delay(100);
	HAL_GPIO_WritePin(LED0_GPIO_Port, LED0_Pin, GPIO_PIN_RESET);
	HAL_Delay(100);

// just send a char
	ITM_SendChar('H');

}
  /* USER CODE END 3 */
}

Here are my settings:

0690X00000As6ytQAB.png

0690X00000As6yyQAB.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

>>What have I done wrong, or not done??

Have you wired PB3 pin to SWO input?

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

>>What have I done wrong, or not done??

Have you wired PB3 pin to SWO input?

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
User_bug13
Associate II

That might be it, I can't test it today, but I will test it tomorrow. Thanks for your reply!