cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32L051K8 with timer triggered multiple ADC +USART (CubeMX + Keil) help needed:

JLee.161
Associate III

Hello, I'm new to STM32 and I'm trying to use this MCU to do timer triggered multiple ADC sampling at 10Hz. I watched a few youtube guides on this matter which all use STM32F~ discovery boards, and have followed along, but got no good results so far.

I have set

1) enabled timer6 with update event every 100ms (baseclock 2.097mHz, prescaler 2097, counter period 100)

2) enabled ADC In 3-7

3) ADC_regular_conversionMode external trigger source timer6 trigger out event, trigger detection on rising edge

4) DMA continuous requests enabled

then in Keil:

1) uint16_t adcVar[5]

2) in main loop,

HAL_ADC_Start_DMA(&hadc, (uint32_t *)&adcVal, 5);

HAL_TIM_Base_Start(&htim6);

-----

Now I'm wondering how I could send each sample from each channel every 100ms through USART? I have tried using ADC interrupt to do so, but I can't get HAL_UART_Transmit to send the correct data.. any help please?

4 REPLIES 4
TDK
Guru

What problem are you running into? What’s wrong with the data you’re trying to send?

i would probably use dma tx complete to start the uart transmission, but it could be done in many ways.

If you feel a post has answered your question, please click "Accept as Solution".
JLee.161
Associate III

Hi, I'll outline my complete setup:

CubeMX:

Timer

TIM6 enabled, prescaler: 2097, counter:100, Trigger event: update event

ABP1 timer clock 2.097MHz

ADC

ADC IN3-7 enabled, DMA continuous requests enabled, EOC selection: end of sequence of conversion

sample time: 19.5cycles, external trigger source: timer6 trigger out, external trigger edge: trigger detection on rising edge

DMA mode circular peripheral-to-memory, data width: half word

DMA1 channel 1 interrupt enabled

ADC interrupt enabled

USART

USART1 enabled, USART_TX DMA enabled

DMA mode circular memory-to-peripheral, data width: byte