cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

General question about operation and asset building.

LalalandAudio
Associate II

I am just starting out with GFX and have a few questions if anyone has the time to help me out a bit.

1. Asset creation , I see I can make custom slider for example , and custom containers but it seems that this is all project specific , is it possible to make a custom container and have access to it at all times or even accumulate "assets" or custom containers ?
  2. Do I need to know programming to do anything more then the basics, or am i just not seeing the possibilities with the available widgets ?
  3. I downloaded the graph application on the forum , cannot test it yet but how would I go about using such a thing in an already made project , I can open it but I cannot import it into an existing project.
  4. How would I go about making a meter like this , taken from the GFX site, could I do this with the box progress ? I could imagine so but how to do the peak portion of the meter,and set the ballistics ? Maybe I really need programming to be able to do what I want?
  5. 0690X00000ARGbxQAH.jpg

6.Are there any additional widgets I can find somewhere ? Like meters and , scopes , waveform displays ?

7.If I do work on the code , can I open it , Run, Simulate in the gfx Designer or does all extra code only run on the STm?

8.Do I have to code to use mixins ?

9.Can I define a touch area , say I have a picture of a knob and I want it to react like a knob ?

I am sorry if this is all very obvious , just beginning , thanks for your time.

Yes, I am reading the knowledge base but is there a manual somewhere ?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Martin KJELDSEN
Chief III

Hi @LalalandAudio​,

Briefly:

1) No