cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TCP Echo Client example for Nucleo-STM32F429ZI

Fahad Mirza
Associate II

I have Nucleo-STM32F429ZI board. STM32F4Cube only has one LwIP example for this board. But, I found more LwIP examples for the STM324x9I_Eval board. Now, I am trying to convert one of the Eval examples for the Nucleo board, specifically TCP Echo Client example.

Eval uses MII and DP83848, whereas Nucleo uses RMII and LAN8742A. I saw these are configured in the 'low_level_init()' (ethernetif.c).

Are these the only two configurations that I need to change? Or is there anything else I am missing?

Note: I was able to run the Nucleo example successfully. But that example uses RTOS. Right now, I am trying to use the RAW API, hence trying to convert the Eval example.

Disclaimer: I am new to Ethernet. So this might sound like a stupid question.

8 REPLIES 8
Geraldo Pereira
Associate II

0693W000004JxdaQAC.pngHi Mirza,

I´m trying run the the LwIP example in my board STM32F429ZI board. I following the steps:

1) In STM32CubeMX I selected the board STM32F429ZI and the example LwIP_HTTP_Server_Netconn_RTOS, using example selector. I export and import the project to a SW4STM32 workspace.

2) I can compile the project without error, but when I tryied run it I got the following error:

Configure inet adress 'Not IP fond' is not reachable

Please update correspondenting debug Configuration.

Did you get this error? Could you please, help me?

I´m working with this board and I´ll study and we can share experience.

Thanks,

Geraldo.

Fahad Mirza
Associate II

Hi Geraldo,

First of all I used STM32CubeIDE and not SW4STM32. But that shouldn't be a problem I hope. STM32CubeMX is integrated with the STM32CubeIDE and in there I chose Nucleo-F429ZI instead of the IC itself, STM32F429ZI. That will automatically initialize the required peripherals for that board.

Did you read the "readme.txt"?