cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to run precompiled firmware on BlueTile (STEVAL-BCN002V1)

Stecklo
Senior

I'm trying to flash example firmware (BLE Sensor Demo) from STSW-BLUETILE-DK 1.2.0 to BlueTile using BlueNRG-1_2 Flasher v3.1.0. I' getting green LED On on BlueTile (as if it is still flashing) instead of blue LED (when it is advertising). No advertising is running. In fact, I've managed to get working application running once or twice, but it was totally random.

7 REPLIES 7
Stecklo
Senior

I've managed to connect via ST-LINK integrated in P-NUCLEO-WB55 (for some reason P-NUCLEO-WB55 and STEVAL-BCN002V1B SWD connectors can't be connected directly). BlueNRG ST-LINK Utility is not as buggy as Flasher Utility. But result is the same - programmed, verified, still no advertising

Stecklo
Senior

Debugging with TrueSTUDIO shows, that execution falls into Hard_Fault_Handler. I cannot figure out the reason. I'm new to TrueSTUDIO and Eclipse. What debugging informatin could help figuring out this problem?

ozcan
Associate II

Same here. I tried a couple of example firmwares(sensorDemo, beacon, etc.) that are already compiled but the results are same for all.

ozcan
Associate II

More news. It sometimes work, sometimes does not unfortunately. As an example; I flashed BLE_SensorDemo.hex file and it just stucked with green LED. After that I flashed BLE_SensorDemo (with OTA ResetManager).hex file and it work. Finally, I flashed the first file BLE_SensorDemo.hex again and it worked this time... Just random. I don't know if I continue to work with this product but I am sure the documentation is so poor and it is hard to find even some basic information about the board, flasher, projects, configurations, stack etc...