cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use B-L072Z-LRWAN1 LoRa®/Sigfox™ Discovery kit for US915Mhz Frequency? And how to see the downlink data?

GBehe
Associate III

Is there anything to change in the firmware "STM32CubeExpansion_LRWAN_V1.2.0"? If there, then where, what and how we need to change?

I am using my laptop to configure using COM port for this device. So how can I get confirm that any data has been received as a downlink?

I am able to send data to Loriot in class A, But not able to see any downlink data.

Thank you.....

5 REPLIES 5

Build with command line define USE_BAND_915

Newer versions might have additional options. Grep "USE_BAND"

The AT command example needs additional modding, thread within last week or so on that. Grep "868"

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
GBehe
Associate III

Thank you for your reply.

I am new to ST boards. So please excuse me if I am following wrong to your suggestion.

Is this the path where we need to make the changes (STM32CubeExpansion_LRWAN_V1.2.0\Projects\B-L072Z-LRWAN1\Applications\LoRa\AT_Slave\LoRaWAN\App\src)?

Here I could find the header files in "inc" folder and .c files in "src" folder. There are command.h, lora.h files and command.c, lora.c, main.c files, where I could not find these header files you have mentioned(define USE_BAND_915 and Grep"868"). please correct me if I am wrong.

Grep == "Find in Files" using whatever IDE, OS Tools or File Manager you are using.

I could go mine the files for you, but have other pressing tasks. C compilers take "Command Line Options" directing the build, these are often setting within the IDE project meta-data. They cause selective compilation. Frequency settings in the code depend on USE_BAND_915, REGION_EU868, REGION_US915, etc

Not familiar with the code base, perhaps review functionality within IDE to search/browse, or use Static Analysis tools.