cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TouchGFX + CubeMX + CubeIDE integration problems - please help

zak83
Associate II

Hi everyone,

I would be extremely grateful if someone help me to move forward.

I have a STM32F469I-DISCO board and I want to make a simple HMI with few screens. Problem I am having is that I am unable to create project that allows me to use three pieces of software (in topic).

I tried to follow Martin KJELDSEN video on 746G-DISCO but since I don't know what are correct MX settings for 469I board I get stuck.

I have already spent like month trying to move forward and I only managed to use Visual Studio to edit gui files and be able to run simulator to see the HMI. But if I wanted to edit back-end of the application I need the CubeIDE.

I am brand new to STM / ARMs, Eclipse and Touch GFX so this definitely doesn't help.

Is there a step by step guide on how to create project?

Or maybe someone has a template project created in CubeIDE for 469I-DISCO board?

Thank you very much in advance.

Zak83

26 REPLIES 26
Martin KJELDSEN
Chief III

Hi Zak,

If you want to get started quick, choose the STM32F469-DISCO Application Template from the TouchGFX designer. It works, but does not have a CubeMX .ioc file. It is based on Cube Firmware drivers, of course, but any change you make is by hand. We've prioritized working on the current issues with integration between touchgfx and cubemx (And now CubeIDE too) rather than creating .ioc files for all boards - That'll come, though.

Hope that helps.

/Martin

Hi Zak, Martin,

I've also been trying to setup a working CubeIDE configuration for the STM32F469-DISCO board and encountered similar problems. Being a novice in this area I was making little to no progress so decided to try the suggestion in this tread. I appreciate this is probably any easy task for most but I'm still struggling to get a working build, let me explain what I have done: