cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need some help to start with the The B-L072Z-LRWAN1 LoRa®/Sigfox™ Discovery kit

PAmey.2
Associate

Hello,

I am very new with SMT. It's my first board and I juts open from the box. I also received the ST-Link/v2-Isol

I have two nodes and a Gateway in a field and unfortunately, the transmission are not good. I suspect my gateway to not working well.

In any case, I am very interrested to build a GatewayRelay and it's the reason way I ordered the B-L072Z-LRWAN1 LoRa®/Sigfox™ Discovery kit

As I never deveolpped with SMT32 board, I have no idea how to start and some help would be greatefuly appreciate.

I also have a documentation to setup the gateway relay, but I pain to understand. It look not very clear, at least for my.

As I understand, there is two way to setup the board as a gateway relay. First I can connect a Arduino Uno on the top of the board, and as I understand this code can be uploaded to the Arduino Uno and that's it?

What confuse me, bellow the picture of the SMT32 board, the talk about compiling and there a command as

make clean all

But, if I am using a Arduino Uno, does the Arduino IDE is not enough to compile and upload the code?

Some one would be great if you can tell me how to do it? Is there a tutorial to show step by step, if I can not use the Arduino IDE to compile and upload?

My second quetsion is how to manage the gateway relay.

In the doc, there talk about NodeRed relay manager but once again I am new with NodeRed.

If would be very great if someone can instruct me, step by step at the best, how to setup NodeRed. I believe I can not use Arduino IDE for NodeRed?

Last question of the beginer, I am not bery sure about the development tool to install.

I can read : I-CUBE-LRWAN but it look to be an extention, then I should be install STM32Cube? Where to find it. Last doubt: I suppose, I have to install STSW-LINK007 before using the ST-Linl V2