cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use CAN bus with TouchGFX ?

FFont.18
Associate II

Hello, I am new to TouchGFX. I am developping an UI forSTM32F746G-DISCOVERY board. The goal of my UI is that the user can choose some value of variables and then send it to an other device using CAN bus. All the graphical part is working well, I use three screens and model to acces the variables from all the screens.

However, when I want to use the CAN, I face some issues. CAN driver have been made by my teamworker. I wanted to include the CAN driver file to the Model.cpp but I have includes errors. So I tried to include the stm32f7xx_hal_can.h provided by the project but it doesn't work.

Any idea for including the CAN driver? Maybe I should not include it in the main.cpp.

Thank you

Lucas

Compilation error message:

Converting images

Compiling gui/src/model/Model.cpp

In file included from gui/src/model/../../../../Drivers/STM32F7xx_HAL_Driver/Inc/stm32f7xx_hal_can.h:45:0,

from gui/src/model/Model.cpp:3:

gui/src/model/../../../../Drivers/STM32F7xx_HAL_Driver/Inc/stm32f7xx_hal_def.h:46:23: fatal error: stm32f7xx.h: No such file or directory

#include "stm32f7xx.h"

^

compilation terminated.

simulator/gcc/Makefile:220: recipe for target 'build/MINGW32_NT-6.2/gui/src/model/Model.o' failed

make[2]: *** [build/MINGW32_NT-6.2/gui/src/model/Model.o] Error 1

simulator/gcc/Makefile:182: recipe for target 'generate_assets' failed

make[1]: *** [generate_assets] Error 2

simulator/gcc/Makefile:40: recipe for target 'all' failed

make: *** [all] Error 2

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @FFont.18​,

Oh, yes, definitely! You are correct. The simulator makefile is very different.

If you have any target specific code in your project please sorround it with the following to prevent it being compiled for the simulator.

#ifndef SIMULATOR
#endif

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Martin KJELDSEN
Chief III