cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

REPOST: From TouchGFX application to Embedded code with Keil

QUESTION - TouchGFX Community repost - Christian Tavilla - April 2018

Hi,

I'm new in TouchGFX environment and I developed my first GUI. 

The second step was entering in the embedded system (STM32F469 - disco) with keil to add my C code.

I controlled a LED adding in tick function of model.cpp del BSP function BSP_LED_On(LED1).

Now, I modified BSP library (stm32f469i_discovery_lcd.c) automatically added by TouchGFX generating code because with respect to the original library it misses in some function, i.e.  BSP_LCD_DisplayStringAt(x,y, *Text, alignMode).

I compile my project with display string function without problem but when I program the microcontroller I do not view any "Hello world" text on board display. Something is shown but not a character. 

Why? Is there a Layer that overlap my text?

The final goal of my project is to read a sensor through I2C communication and print the result on display as text.

In your tutorial, I saw about wildcard and updating it in visual studio (Making Your Application Come to Life) but in this video you only simulate the temperature measure incrementig a variable and do not interface with real system.

Do you have other tutorial for this topic? I read on the web that it is a very common request.

Thanks in advance,

CTa  

ANSWER - TouchGFX Community repost - Flemming Gram Christensen - April 2018

Hi Christian

Do you plan to use BSP_LCD_DisplayStringA and TouchGFX in the same program?

This will not work as they are not coordinating who is drawing in the framebuffer.

To present a value on the screen, you should use a TextAreaWithWildcard.

You can find help here:

https://touchgfx.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/205074561-Connecting-the-UI-to-your-system

This example shows how to get an ADC value to the ui:

http://ftp.draupnergraphics.com/TouchGFX/Examples/HardwareIntegrationSTM32F469Eval.zip