cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F030F4P6 with Arduino IDE or Atmel Studio

AGUET
Associate II

Hello,

I have just got a new board that I purchased using the STM32F030F4P6 MCU.

This is a Mini Developing board that you can get from Ali Express and it is good as well IMHO.

The Board that I have is:

0690X000006C5ywQAC.jpg

And I am bit struggling to make it to work under Arduino IDE or any other Software.

I am NEW to STM32 boards and I am willing to learn as much as its needed in order to upgrade my IoT MCU to a better solution in my projects.

I would be happy to know - How do I connect this board to the PC - using STLInk V2? to the Rx and Tx? I have tried connecting the power to the on board micro USB BUT no port was added.

I would be happy if someone can help me start with STM32 and also assist me with this new board I got to make it work.

Thank you.

Arye

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HFran
Associate

There is some info on running your F030F4P6 board with arduino IDE here:

https://github.com/BLavery/STM32F030F4P6-Arduino

It uses STlink to program, but you might need to use further references re installing STlink for your PC.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

There is a free license version of Keil for ST CM0 processors.

The external ST-LINK would connect to the SWD connector here, the debug signals primarily being SWCLK and SWDIO

With the BOOT option high I'd expect you can use the RX/TX with the STM32 Cube Programmer software in USART mode.

USB likely needs software on-board to work.

A schematic would be helpful, and you should review the part Data Sheet and Reference Manual.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
Lead

I would take a Nucleo/Discovery schematic as template for the SWD connection. These board have internal ST-Link.

> I have tried connecting the power to the on board micro USB BUT no port was added.