cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Communication between B-L072Z-LRWAN1 and NUCLEO-L053R8 + I-NUCLEO-LRWAN1

pbdiazam
Associate II

I am fairly new to STM32 programming and I want to stablish a communication between both boards (B-L072Z-LRWAN1 and NUCLEO-L053R8 + I-NUCLEO-LRWAN1). I was wondering if I can achieve this goal using the PingPong example located in the Cube expansion folder.

This example is avaliable for the B-L072Z-LRWAN1 board but not for the NUCLEO-L053R8 + I-NUCLEO-LRWAN1 combination. However, the PingPong example is avaliable for NUCLEO-L053R8 + some other boards like sx1272mb2das.

What do I need to modify if I want to make the example avaliable for the NUCLEO-L053R8 + I-NUCLEO-LRWAN1 combination?

Thank you in advance.

10 REPLIES 10

All the firmware is contained on the USI module, so you'd need to build the PingPong example for that directly. That requires some work on the SX1272 code to manage direction control, and defining the pins used. USI had some directions/details on their GitHub page, but I ported code in from my MultiTech/CDEBYTE forks.

Programming the module requires the attachment of an SWD header and connection to an ST-LINK.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

Here is the thread I had from before, a bit bastardized by the forum transition I'm afraid

https://community.st.com/s/question/0D50X00009XkgY5SAJ/inucleolrwan1

pbdiazam
Associate II

Thank you for your time. So if I understood it correctly:

1. I can modify the SX1272 code directly from the already created project (sx1272mb2das PingPong) managing direction control and defining the corresponding pin assignments to make it work.