cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F2xx VCP Open Port Failed

ho
Associate II
Posted on October 20, 2014 at 07:48

I am using STM32F2xx and I emulate it as a VCP driver, I used the sample code from STM32 for the USB device example

I wrote a .NET application to open the serial port communication, but I have problem to open the port.

The error stack is below:

System.IO.IOException The parameter is incorrect

My problem could be well summarised in the link below, I have the identical problem with it! I could open the serial port using a terminal program(TeraTerm) but my application cant open

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/14885288/io-exception-error-when-using-serialport-open

I believe it is the firmware problem, anyone face this problem and managed to solve this?
11 REPLIES 11
Amel NASRI
ST Employee
Posted on October 20, 2014 at 11:05

I believe it is the firmware problem, anyone face this problem and managed to solve this?

Which firmware do you mean?

Is this related to your thread ''

https://my.st.com/public/STe2ecommunities/mcu/Lists/cortex_mx_stm32/Flat.aspx?RootFolder=/public/STe2ecommunities/mcu/Lists/cortex_mx_stm32/STM32F2xx%20USB%20VCP%20firmware%20example

'' in which you confirmed that it is working fine? Or this is a new issue?

-Mayla-

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

ho
Associate II
Posted on October 20, 2014 at 11:24

Yes, that is working fine and this is a new issue.

This doest not happen all the time, sometimes it occurs sometimes it doesnt, even using the same firmware 

chen
Associate II
Posted on October 20, 2014 at 11:56

Hi

First verify that the problem is in the STM32 and not your .net code.

Do this by using another program (eg terminal emulator) with the STM32 USB CDC device.

Your problem may be with your 'faulty .net' code.