cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32429I-EVAL Drivers & Example software?

thomas2
Associate II
Posted on February 06, 2014 at 16:29

Hi,

I've recently started developing on the STM32429I-EVAL board. The user manual mentions 'demonstration software', but I'm unable to find the source online.

I'm fairly new to developing for ST boards, am I right in thinking all I need is the StdPeriph files to get started? I know Keil has introduced the 'Pack' scheme but I can't seem to find a pack for this board. The built in Keil 'blinky' example works for this board but doesn't appear to use the StdPeriph drivers, which I think I'll need to use for access to more peripherals.

I've tried using the StdPeriphLib (version 1.3) and attempted to load the template Keil example with the SAI_Audio example. I get the error:

Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol IOE_WriteIOPin (referred from stm324xg_eval_audio_codec.o). I've included stm324x9i_eval_ioe8.h and stm324x9i_eval_ioe16.h.

Any tips on how to get up and running with Keil & StdPeripDrivers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
6 REPLIES 6
Posted on February 06, 2014 at 18:04

Think you'd want to seek other support routes inside ST, via a rep or FAE.

I'm also not sure of the merits of building code for the STM324xG-EVAL platform, when you have code for the STM324x9I-EVAL one :

STM32F4xx_DSP_StdPeriph_Lib_V1.3.0\Utilities\STM32_EVAL\STM324x9I_EVAL\stm324x9i_eval_audio_codec.c

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
thomas2
Associate II
Posted on February 07, 2014 at 12:48

Thanks for the reply. Not sure why it was trying to include the 

STM324xG-EVAL, I seem to have fixed it now and have basic audio streaming with SAI using purely the std periph library. It seems copying the template project and removing 'read-only' permissions also helped.

rroderick
Associate
Posted on February 18, 2014 at 12:18