Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solved: M24SR not working when soldering headers :(

joaquim
Associate III
Posted on March 20, 2014 at 10:58

Hi everybody!

It's my first post here and it's my first time working with STMicroElectronics stuff so please be aware I will probably ask very simple or even stupid questions. Please have some patience with me! 🙂

By the way, I just received my M24SR antenna suite. It is nice 🙂 In their initial state, I can write and read all M24SR tags in there by using the NXP TagWriter Android Application. No problem, several times, everything is ok.

However, when I solder some headers to the boards. I can only write it down once, and then when trying to read it says ''this item is used, blocked, or not supported and cannot contain an NFC data set''. I feel strange about this, since I have not even messed with passwords and so on. The soldering is nice and this happened with two different boards.

So, what I'm not taking into account? My plans are to interface a M24SR to an external MCU (microcontroller) so for first steps I need to wire some of this headers.

Ok, let me know your opinions! I attach some photos of my case

0690X00000603NmQAI.jpg

I will be waiting for your answers! See you soon.

#m24sr-headers-mcu #matrix #matrix #m24sr #m24sr
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
joaquim
Associate III
Posted on March 22, 2014 at 00:26

Hi,

perhaps I expressed wrong myself but I'm not after any source code 🙂 What I meant is that since I have code size restrictions, I'm after identifying the minimum command set for doing a M24SR read operation from MCU.

By the way, I already have a M24SR Discovery kit and another STM32L100C-DISCO so I will start by checking the source code for these, even if they are quite powerful for my purposes, and then try to port my own 🙂

I will post my doubts

regarding M24SR

in upcoming threads 😉

PS: nice community! However, perhaps the image uploader could use an update.