Did you mean: 

building a template project with keil and standard peripheral library stm32f4xx

salahuddinash
Associate II
Posted on March 21, 2014 at 14:18

Hi everyone, 

I'm a newbie with <b>stm32f4Discovery kit</b> and with <b>keil</b> too 

I'm trying to use the standard library peripheral downloaded from st website 

I've downloaded <b>STM32F4xx_DSP_StdPeriph_Lib_V1.3.0</b> library but I've tried for over 5 days to learn how to built a template for the projects I'm gonna build afterwards, I've searched the web for any tutorial but none was good with my case, So I'm asking for your help to help me with 

-how to divide the groups in keil 

-which files to add in each group

-how to manage the project folder in my HD, what sub-folders do I want to build and what files to put in each folder

-how to include the headers in keil 

at the end of following your answer I hope to have a project that I can modify with the task I want to build and build it without any warnings or errors and can burn it on the microcontroller without any problem .. 

Thanks very much in advance
7 REPLIES 7
Posted on March 21, 2014 at 14:31

The first two points, do what ever you want, it's purely cosmetic. You could dump them in a single group if that matches your sensibilities.

Try reviewing the TEMPLATE project provided :

STM32F4xx_DSP_StdPeriph_Lib_V1.3.0\Project\STM32F4xx_StdPeriph_Templates\MDK-ARM

I have the library installed under my Keil 4 tree :

C:\Keil4\ARM\Examples\ST\STM32F4xx_DSP_StdPeriph_Lib_V1.3.0\

I build my projects in the project portion of the tree :

C:\Keil4\ARM\Examples\ST\STM32F4xx_DSP_StdPeriph_Lib_V1.3.0\Project\Demo1

You could try uV5 too, but I'd not recommend it

Tips, buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
salahuddinash
Associate II
Posted on March 21, 2014 at 20:41