cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

stm32f40x discovery TIM9 and TIM12 PWM input capture

philsax
Associate II
Posted on April 23, 2014 at 15:33

hi all,   I'm new in the forum and I am experiencing a problem of ISR , which doesn't  happen for TIM12 while, with same ch1 configuration register and same pwm signal input,  set the ISR calling for TIM9, as expected.  I am quite surprised of this behaviour and I have checked the TIM9 and TIM12 register configuration  but I cant found any difference .  I am about to check if there is any errata which may affect the TIM12 functionality: not yet done at the moment.  do you have any suggestion?  I am new to stm32 device and maybe someone can give me some tips on what to check and debug(keil V5)  .  

22 REPLIES 22
Posted on April 23, 2014 at 16:05

STM32F401C ?

Does TIM12 have the functionality required? Some of the timers are not full functioned, and the 401C has a subset of the 407
Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
philsax
Associate II
Posted on April 23, 2014 at 16:36

Is the (ST )  stm32f407VG,  the discovery board.   

some code...

===============================================================

/* enable the clock for the two timers */

else if (p_TimNum == TIM9)

{

RCC -> APB2ENR |= (1UL << 16);                        /* Enable clock on timer 9*/

}

else if (p_TimNum == TIM12)

{

RCC -> APB1ENR |= (1UL << 6);   /* Enable clock on timer 12 */

}

/ *  the GPIO PE5 PWM input  set up for TIM9  */

RCC->AHB1ENR |= RCC_AHB1ENR_GPIOEEN;                                /* Enable GPIOE clock  */

GPIOE -> MODER |= ((uint32_t)(2UL << 10));                          /* set pin PE_5 as alternate function */                            

GPIOE -> OTYPER &= ~((uint32_t)(1UL << 5));                         /* set pin PE_5 push-pull output */