Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

stm32f091RB

rafik
Associate II
Posted on December 26, 2014 at 13:31

hello everybody

before starting to explain my problem, I wish to inform you that I am a beginner, and also I'm sorry for my English.

I'll buy a STM32F091RB MCU and I have not found an IDE to program nor a tool to download the programme.Donc my question is this:

What IDE should I choose?

how should I proceed to download the program?

and where I can find the library for the MCU?

Thank you in advance and happy new year.

cordially

#stm32 #stm32f0
3 REPLIES 3
uc2013135191
Associate II
Posted on December 26, 2014 at 15:46

Hi,

I personally use IAR Workbench free version - 32kb program limited. It's a professional tool that let's you program many other MCUs. I advise using it, it was the first to support (if i'm not mistaken) and many examples were made on it.

There's also KEIL, also a has a free version 32kb limited. 

There is also TRUEStudio which i know nothing about but the STM32Cube also comes with examples with it in mind.

Now there's also the option of using Eclipse with GNU ARM toolchain. It's completely free.

Personally i would advise you IAR Workbench.

If you are starting you also might want to chose a peripheral library, correct?

There's the older (and more solid) Standard Peripheral Library which i have been using for a STM32F0 too and i really liked it (remember when searching to include the series, F0, F1, F3, etc...). No problems so far. There are plenty of examples included + allot from the web.

For example i tend to put here my training codes for each peripheral 

https://sites.google.com/site/luiselectronicprojects/tutorials/stm32-tutorials