Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with external interrupt

Patriks
Senior
Posted on July 27, 2014 at 10:01

Hello,

This question is propably really basic, but I hope to get any advice, a link to a tutorial or even a sample code which helps me to solve my problem.

I am really new in this buisness. The possibilities of the SPC56 controller familiy are huge but as a beginner their complexity confuses me. My setting is a SPC56xL Discovery Kit and the SPC5 Studio in combination with the High Tec C compiler. What I want to do is normally very simple. One of the LEDs (e.g. LED D5 on Pin A0) should be controlled by the button S2 on Pin G8. Therefore, my idea was to use an interrupt triggered by the button S2. I set up a small project, using the OSAL-HAL component.

But I really have no idea how and where i should implement this functionality in my C code. All what I have done so far is configuring an interrupt vector, but I am even not sure if i did this in the correct way. The main questions for me are:

-) What is the correct way to configure an interrupt vector?

-) How is the connection between the interrupt vector and the corresponding interrupt source made?

-) And finally, where and how to define the interrupt function to toggle my LED?

I would be really grateful for any help.

Best regards,

Patrik

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Patriks
Senior
Posted on August 14, 2014 at 12:45

Hello,

Finally, I solved my problem. I just forgot to set the interrupt enable bit for the corresponding pad.

Best regards,

Patrik

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Erwan YVIN
ST Employee
Posted on July 29, 2014 at 17:00

Hello Patrik ,

1)  there are some examples in low level driver (example : ADC)

how to define an IRQ Handler

you can use OSAL_IRQ_HANDLER

OSAL_IRQ_HANDLER(SPC5_ADC0_WD_HANDLER) {

uint32_t isr;

OSAL_IRQ_PROLOGUE();

isr = ADCD1.adc_tagp->WTISR.R;

ADCD1.adc_tagp->WTISR.R = isr;