cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32L4 USB OTG host driver for CDC-NCM

krestan
Associate II
Posted on December 18, 2017 at 00:06

I'd like to ask for some help with developing a driver for STM32L4 USB host connected with LTE module as a device, which enumerates as CDC-ACM and CDC-NCM device. I've used code generated from Cube and added the required class. So far enumeration works and I can send/recieve data via CDC-ACM by sending AT commands, but CDC-NCM does not work. I'm quite new with developing host driver and I need to help and confirm few points:

1) in errata for STM32L476 USB OTG is stated to avoid interruption of write to OTG fifo - there is no protection in cube generated code, I have modified in stm32l4xxll_usb.c following:

HAL_StatusTypeDef USB_WritePacket(USB_OTG_GlobalTypeDef *USBx, uint8_t *src, uint8_t ch_ep_num, uint16_t len, uint8_t dma)

{

/* Prevent unused argument(s) compilation warning */

UNUSED(USBx);

UNUSED(dma);

__disable_irq();// <------------------ added to stop interrupts from OTG during write to FIFO

uint32_t count32b= 0 , index= 0;

count32b =  (len + 3) / 4;

for (index = 0; index < count32b; index++, src += 4)

{

USBx_DFIFO(ch_ep_num) = *((__packed uint32_t *)src);

}

__enable_irq();// <--------------- enable interrupts again

return HAL_OK;

}

Is the above modification correct and required?