Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32 Custom Bootloader for Stm32VL Discovery

rocksters08
Associate
Posted on December 05, 2014 at 12:15

Hii,

I am new to the topic of Bootloaders, I am currently writing a custom bootloader for stm32 vl discovery via USART, I am searching for the source codes of the factory Programmed bootloader of stm32, are there some source codes which i can download from ST website, I googled a lot but ended up finding IAP sources codes and the app USART protocol used in STM32 Bootloaders, is there some more info regarding  the Bootloaders?

Thank you,

Best,

Ravi.

#bootloader #stm32
3 REPLIES 3
Posted on December 05, 2014 at 14:39

The source code is not available, you'd need to disassemble it.

This is a thread from 2010, the forum crashed since then so the attachment is missing, you could email for that.

https://my.st.com/public/STe2ecommunities/mcu/Lists/cortex_mx_stm32/Flat.aspx?RootFolder=https://my.st.com/public/STe2ecommunities/mcu/Lists/cortex_mx_stm32/STM32%20disassembler&FolderCTID=0x01200200770978C69A1141439FE559EB459D7580009C4E14902C3CDE46A77F0FFD06506F5B&currentviews=2617

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
rocksters08
Associate
Posted on December 11, 2014 at 15:50

Thank You clive, we switched back our task to IAP algorithm by stm32, we have edited the IAP program according to our requirements for stm32vl discovery, I just wanted to know once the IAP program is programmed to flash of the controller can it be possibly erased ?

just once programming the IAP algorithm  is enough for several firmware updates?

(PS: by setting the application address of the firmware and the NVIC table for every firmware update)  

Thank you,

Best regards,

Ravi

Posted on December 11, 2014 at 17:37