bejanissim
Associate II
Posted on November 19, 2008 at 04:22

External Interrupt problem

2 REPLIES 2
bejanissim
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 12:52

I am using both STM3210E-EVAL demo board and J-Link for my final university project (just started it), as well as IAR embedded workbench 5.2 Evaluation software (the real one costs a lot and as a student i can not effort it right now).

I'm wrote a little project which simulate an interrupt (EXTI9 by pressing the joystick 'Selection' button) and i'm trying to debug it.

It seems that each time i generate an interrupt ( by pressing the 'Selection' joystick button ) i'm not entering to the relevant ISR

( void EXTI9_5_IRQHandler(void) ).

Instead the assembly window shows that the Program Counter points to an address (0xFFFFFFFE) which is Cortex M3's internal peripheral address.

By generating the interrupt i expect the Program Counter to be in the address which corresponds to the relevant ISR.

I configured my application according to EVAL_Demonstration_Software.

Can someone help me please?

hervett
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 12:52

Hello,